• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8

Scottish Schools Heads 2016

Posted: October 12, 2016

The Scottish Schools Head of the River races took place on the 1st and 2nd of October. The winners of the major trophies were:

Schools’ Head Trophies

The Peter Grieve Memorial School Team Trophy
Awarded Jointly to George Heriot’s School and The Glasgow Academy

The St Mungo Cup for the fastest Schoolboys’ crew
George Watson's College

The Bob Neill Quaich for the fastest Schoolgirls’ crew
George Heriot's School

Junior Head Trophies
The Scottish Junior (Club) Team Trophy, donated by Bryan Steel
Aberdeen Schools Rowing Association

Sculling Head Trophies
The Harry Wylie Memorial School Team Trophy
George Watson’s College

Scottish Junior Club Team Cup for the SSRC Scullers Head of the River Races, donated by Bryan Steel
Glasgow Schools Rowing Club

Full results are available on our Results page.