• 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8

Scottish Rowing Awards 2015 – Shortlists Announced

Posted: October 28

Scottish Rowing is pleased to be able to announce the shortlist for the Scottish Rowing Awards 2015.

Club of the Year

Glasgow University Boat Club
Castle Semple Rowing Club

Coach of the Year

Iain Somerside – Glasgow Schools Rowing Club
Andy Barton – Glasgow University Boat Club
Colin Williamson – Edinburgh University Boat Club

Junior Rower of the Year

Joshua Armstrong – Glasgow Schools Rowing Club
Gavin Horsburgh – Glasgow Schools Rowing Club
Alex Rankin – Glasgow Schools Rowing Club
Gregor Duncan – Aberdeen Schools Rowing Association

Masters Rower of the Year

Iain Wilson – St Andrew Boat Club
Ailie Ord – Strathclyde Park Rowing Club

Volunteer of the Year

Lesley Afuakwah – Castle Semple Rowing Club
Fraser Quinn – Glasgow University Boat Club
Graeme Cunningham – Scottish Rowing/HWUBC

International Rower of the Year

Heather Stanning - Army Rowing Club
Sam Scrimgeour – Imperial College Boat Club
Alan Sinclair – Leander Club

Senior Rower of the Year

Lewis McCue – Robert Gordon University BC
Maddie Arlett – Edinburgh University BC
Scott Meenagh – Army Rowing Club

Crew of the Year

Glasgow Schools/Glasgow Academy J18 4x
Edinburgh University BC Mens 4-
Edinburgh University BC Mens 2-

The awards will be presented at the Scottish Rowing Annual Awards dinner which takes place on the evening of Saturday 7th November in the Grosvenor Hilton Hotel, Glasgow. Tickets are still available for this event. Information on the dinner and how to book is detailed in the form below.

Booking Form